DJ Schedule Saturday 11/19 I Love Vinyl @ Louie & Chan 10:00 p.m.–4:00 a.m. 303 Broome Street NYC
Monday 11/21 Friends @ Kinfolk 8:00 p.m.–1:00 a.m. 90 Wythe Ave, BK 11211

Archive for August, 2013

Song of the Day: “Wires” by Floating Points

Eglo Records released this Floating Points (London) song as part of their their 4 Year Compilation: Eglo Records Vol.1 on April 29th.

Song of the Day: “Never a Dull Moment” by Jesse Boykins III

Jesse Boykins III (NYC) released his P.O.P. [Purpose or People] EP (as a free download) last month.

Song of the Day: “Hardships” by Computer Jay featuring Orfeo

Computer Jay (Los Angeles) released his Savage Planet #2 EP two weeks ago on Pugilista Trading. This one goes out to all the sad robots. Keep your head up.

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #217 (August 27, 2013)

The Main Ingredient Radio Show NYC – Episode #217 (August 27, 2013)
denitia and sene. – trip.fall. (input)
grandbrothers – ezra was right (
jesse boykins III – never a dull moment (
jono mccleery – ballade (
bells atlas – untitled (
disclosure – second chance (pmr)
helado negro – detroit (
raffertie – build me up (
shigeto – ritual howl (
ladi6 – ready to fly featuring scribe, tyra hammond & parks (
ta-ku & raashan ahmad – louder (
denaun porter – the difference (
kratos himself – lucid (
beem – muni (ausland schlage)
gold panda – vanilla minus (
charles murdoch – dekire featuring oscar key sun (bodhi remix) (
derrick hodge – boro march (
azymuth – carnaval (opolopo remix) (
bobby – tame the shrew (
sweatson klank – asking for it (instrumental) (
m1, brian jackson, the new midnight band – losin’ our minds (motema)
electric division – tremors (teen daze remix) (
noyce – get sad (
atoms for peace – unless (
computer jay – hardships featuring orfeo (
fiona apple – sleep to dream (work)
morcheeba – big calm (china/sire)
handsome boy modeling school – sunshine featuring sean lennon (tommy boy)
me’shell ndegéocello – thankful (maverick)

The Main Ingredient is a weekly radio show covering brand new soulful underground music from around the world, featuring as in-studio interviews with the artists making it. New episodes can be found Wednesdays at noon at The show began in May 2009 as a weekly broadcast from East Village Radio’s storefront studio on 1st Ave. & 1st St. in NYC and continued there until EVR closed it doors in May 2014. This episode is from the East Village Radio Archives.

Song of the Day: “Ezra Was Right” by Grandbrothers

Grandbrothers (Germany) released this song as part of their 12V/3A EP on May 20th. It was also featured on Brownswood Bubblers 10.

Song of the Day: “Ballade” by Jono McCleery

Following one of my favorite albums of 2011 Jono McCleery (London) released a new single Tuesday on Ninja Tune.

Song of the Day: “Burnin’” by Ladi6

I posted the first sneak peak of from album back in March. Ladi6 (Auckland, New Zealand) released Automatic her 3rd album August 16th in New Zealand. It will officially be released in the US on September 17th.

Song of the Day: “Emmanuel” by Basecamp

Basecamp posted this song as a free download (through the facebook fan page) last month.

I Love Vinyl Radio, Episode 13

I Love Vinyl Radio, Episode 13 is up and available to stream.

I Love Vinyl Radio, Episode 13 by I Love Vinyl on Mixcloud

Song of the Day: “Gatekeeper” by Eska

This Eska (London) song was released Monday as part of Brownswood Bubblers 10 on Brownswood Recordings. I really hope this means she has more music coming out soon! (Check the live version here).

Search this website